Thursday, March 28, 2013

Book Blitz Plus Giveaway and Sale: Grimm Diaries Prequel Bundle 11-14 by Cameron Jace


Grimm Diaries  by Cameron Jace
Prequels 11-14
Publication date: March 28th 2013
Genre: YA Fantasy/Fairy Tale

Synopsis:
10.5) Happy Valentine’s Slay by Wee Willy Winkie The real Sandman Grimm sheds a light on what happened in Jawigi, and tells about how some of the teens in Sorrow spend their Valentine’s Day.

11) Children of Hamlin by the Devil The Devil tells the story of the Piper of Hamlin, who he really is, the historical events he witnessed, and his relationship to Ladle Rat. Most of all, why they call him the Black Death.

12) Tooth & Nail & Fairy Tale by Jack Madly Jack Madly stole a sack full of baby teeth from Bluebeard’s enchanted castle, which reminds him of when he first met the Tooth Fairy when he was a child; a memory he wishes to forget.

13) Ember in the Wind by the Little Match Girl All the Little Match Girl wants is to sell her matches so she uses the money to eat and find  shelter from the cold. But no one in the cruel city of crowded London helps her. Eventually, she learns something about who she really is, and it changes her life forever.

14) Jar of Hearts by the Queen of Sorrow The Queen of Sorrow, still trapped in the Dreamworld summons Cassandra, the fortuneteller, to ask her about the identities of Lost Seven. The problem with Cassandra is that she’s cursed that her predictions will never be believed. The Queen is still determined to believe her, but it will cost more than she can bargain for.


Previous Bundles:

---


Excerpt from Snow White Blood Red

Dear Wilhelm Carl Grimm,


She is not that giddy, na├»ve, and helpless princess she pretends to be. Please don’t let her fool you with her innocence if you see her sing to the birds in the forest. Resist her charm from bringing joyful tears to your eyes, and shield yourself from her devious beauty before she deceives you into wanting to kiss her awake. It'll  be a kiss of death. Your death. That’s how she fooled the Huntsman, Prince Charming, and me, her birth mother.
I still remember the original script of the fairy tale, the one you wrote in 1812. It clearly stated that she was my own flesh and blood daughter. I don’t have the slightest idea why you altered it fifty years later.
What was the point of turning me into an evil, narcissistic, and heartless stepmother, blinded by jealousy and envy of the young princess?
For years, I have been looking forward to telling you the truth about her, but you were impossible to reach.
I am glad I found your brother, Jacob. He told me that you wanted to tone the stories down so children could sleep better at night, instead of having nightmares about the Queen who sought to eat her daughter’s heart and liver.
Shame on you, Wilhelm.
You, of all authors, knew why I wanted to kill her. My actions were justified. I was trying to save my kingdom from her wrath, before everything we loved was destined to an end. The same way you had to rewrite the true fairytales after cursing us, so the War of Sorrows would end forever after.
Night after night, and year after year, parents fed their children false bedtime stories, until your lies grew into inescapable memories. Your happily ever after lies, Wilhelm, shaped the so called fairy tale world.
I wondered why you didn’t burn the original scripts, instead of rewriting them. You must have figured out that sooner or later someone would dig up the truth and expose you. Altering it was the smarter solution. You let children believe that the bites were resurrecting kisses, and that torturing glass coffins were made for sleeping beauties, waiting for a prince to come and kiss them awake.
A wise man once said that the greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he was someone else. You did the same with us, Wilhelm. You turned us into pastiches of the immortals that we really are, and made it harder for us if wanted to persuade the world otherwise.
I know that you did it to save us from her. And I appreciate how you concealed our real names, or we would have ended up like Rumpelstiltskin, tortured by those who knew of his real name.
But sometimes, I can’t help but wonder why no one ever questioned why I was called the Evil Queen, and why I was never given a real name in the books.
Was I so superficial to the world, so stereotypical and mundane? Why was I treated as if I were the monster of the week?
You know what I think? I think that the world never got the time to hate me. It just wanted to hate me long before it met me.
If I tell those who detest me about the true nature of their little princess, would they ever care about me half as much as they care about her?
I know that deep inside, they adore me. They like the way I talk, walk, dress, and even the way I kill.
They are just afraid to admit how much they love me. I am the Snow White Queen, strong enough that I don’t need anyone’s pity or love, because I am loved by the greatest and most majestic heart in the world:
Mine.
---

AUTHOR BIO
Wonderlander, Neverlander, Unicorn-chaser, enchanter, musician, survived a coma, & totally awesome. Sometimes I tell stories. Always luv the little monsters      I write young adult paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and science fiction mostly. The Grimm Diaries series is a seven book saga that deals with retellings of fairy tales from a young adult POV - it connects most of the fairy tales together and claims to be the truth about fairy tales.      I live in San Francisco and seriously think circles are way cooler than triangles.

Author Links:


SALE: The first and second bundle will be 0.99 each from the 28th until the 31st.

GIVEAWAY: One copy of each Grimm Diaries bundle (there are 3 bundles). Open internationally. 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Moving to MailChimp (...If I can figure it out...)

To my email subscribers:

So as many of you know, Feedburner is slowly failing. Epically. I am going to try to import my email subscribers to their website, but you might want to make sure that I get you on there. Sorry about the hassle, but I have so many problems with Feedburner that I just need to switch. 

I am trying to create the MailChimp emails now, so I should have it up by tomorrow, when I'm pretty sure you'll get this post in your inbox. 

Sorry again about the hassle guys. Hopefully MailChimp will be better for me...and you guys. I know how sporadic Feedburner can be with the activation emails... I don't even get them anymore whenever I try to subscribe to another blog.

To none email subscribers:

Disregard this message. Unless you would like to sign up for my emails... which I would just love! :)

*Update*

As of 3/24/13 at 1:05AM, Email is fixed!

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Book Review: Warm Bodies (Warm Bodies #1) by Isaac Marion


Title: Warm Bodies
Series: Warm Bodies #1
Author: Isaac Marion
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication Date: April 26th, 2011
Edition: Kindle
Source: Bought

Synopsis: Now a major motion picture from Summit Entertainment, the studio behind the blockbuster Twilight series and the upcoming movie Insurgent, starring Academy Award Nominee John Malkovich, Nicholas Hoult, and Teresa Palmer and directed by Jonathan Levine.

R is having a no-life crisis—he is a zombie. He has no memories, no identity, and no pulse, but he is a little different from his fellow Dead. He may occasionally eat people, but he’d rather be riding abandoned airport escalators, listening to Sinatra in the cozy 747 he calls home, or collecting souvenirs from the ruins of civilization.

And then he meets a girl.

First as his captive, then his reluctant guest, Julie is a blast of living color in R’s gray landscape, and something inside him begins to bloom. He doesn't want to eat this girl—although she looks delicious—he wants to protect her. But their unlikely bond will cause ripples they can’t imagine, and their hopeless world won’t change without a fight.


Review: The reason that I picked this book up is because I saw the trailer for the movie and fell in love, both with the plot line and Nicholas Hoult...shhh! I am so glad that I picked up this book though. I thought the movie was amazing, but the book was even better. Hearing the zombie's point of view was a new experience and it was a very welcome new experience. You never get to hear their story in zombie media and I really enjoyed it. I loved hearing Julie and R's story, it was romantic with just the right amount of horror stuck in there. The bonies scared me. Flat out freaked me out. They were creepy. I loved how the author added humor into the story, I laughed my a** off throughout the book. I loved R, he was so sweet and cute. I have a little bit of a fictional crush haha


I loved the best friends in this book, both Julie's and R's! They were great!

I'm keeping this review short and sweet because I should have had this review out a lot earlier. I got busy and I forgot about it so it's been a while since I read the book. I do remember that I loved it and I am so excited that the author decided on doing a sequel, I cannot wait for it to come out. I recommend this to everyone. Read it! Now! lol


5

Friday, March 22, 2013

Book Spotlight Plus Giveaway: Scapemaker (Scapemaker #1) by Steve V Cypert

About the Book
Title: Scapemaker
Series: Scapemaker #1
Author: Steve V Cypert
Genre: YA Paranormal Fantasy
Synopsis: Matthew is the son of Mr. Nicholas Namely, a local high school teacher. However, Matthew does not know that his father is a dreamscaper, whose classroom is connected to the dream-world. From his classroom, Mr. Namely’s students enter the halls of Scapemaker, a dream-world high school for young and inexperienced dreamscapers.

Following a couple of tragic events—his father’s sudden comatose condition and the unbelievable mysteries surrounding the unexpected death of his best friend, Dobian Brown—Matthew is compelled to investigate and is propelled into a whole new world. Matthew and his mother, Mae, are soon coerced into moving across the country for his father's strange medical needs. While attending his new school, Matthew comes to know the secrets that Daedree, an annoying girl from his former high school, has locked away. Matthew also meets Amber, a beautiful enigmatic girl who leads him to Mr. Xoner's classroom. While there, he learns the art of dreamscaping (which, unbeknownst to Matthew, has been in his bloodline for thousands of years). This new life will lead Matthew to unbelievable characters with the most extraordinary abilities he could have ever imagined—and the most deadly and wicked villains he never thought he’d be up against.
Matthew will come to know of Nox Celare, otherwise known as The Sandman, who is after a special element called Magineum. He must not only solve the mysteries surrounding those tragic events, but he will also have to protect the Magineum with his life and find a way to be with the girl of his dreams. Neck deep in skinwalkers (shape shifters), sandsleepers, zombies, goblins, soul feeders, ghosts, ogres, dragons, dream-world criminals known as “night terrors” and more, Matthew learns he is in over his head. With the help of his friends, Mr. Xoner, and a determined FBI agent, Matthew will learn more about his father than he ever hoped to—or wished to know. He soon uncovers the reason for his father’s comatose condition; with vague implications of a traitorous act and a possible connection to Doby’s death, Mr. Namely had been convicted and his mind held within the notorious Sandstorm Prison inside the dream-world. Matthew must now prove his father’s innocence as a helpless victim of Nox’s plan to escape Sandstorm Prison.
Excerpt (slightly altered to avoid spoilers – altered potions in brackets):
“Matthew, step back!” cried Mr. Xoner. “Quickly, step away!” Matthew was petrified as he watched in complete fear. “Run,” shouted Mr. Xoner, joined now by the rest of the students with voices of their own, “run, run, run!”
Now much larger than any two students combined, [it] burst from [its] skin, emerging like a reptilian monster from [its] shell complete with fire lit eyes. [Its] teeth were long and sharp. [It] reached for Matthew with arms that were now twice the size of Matthew’s torso.
All the students in the room screamed chaotically and ran through the dreamgate. Matthew tried following the students through the door but was tackled by Mr. Xoner. “No, Matthew, not there. Not yet.”
“I don’t know what’s behind that door but I’ll take it over that thing any day,” said Matthew as he tried to squirm away from Mr. Xoner’s grip. Although he was smaller and frailer than Matthew, Mr. Xoner held him against the floor boards next to the ornate door.
The windows high on the wall began to shake along with the walls as [it] approached. His every step fractured the floor sending cracks through the foundation.
“Matthew, stay here,” instructed Mr. Xoner. “Do not move a muscle.”
Book Links
Goodreads
Amazon
B&N

The Sequel, Soul Feeders, comes out toward the end of Summer 2013!

About the Author
Steve V Cypert
Steve is the second child of seven born in Los Angeles, California.  At twenty-four he moved to Salt Lake City, Utah. Two decades later he still lives in Utah, where he found and married his beautiful wife, Katie. Today they live in South Jordan, Utah with their 8 month old son, Ozzie, and his hairy brother, Duke - a three year old Shih Tzu. Steve graduated from the University of Utah in 2003 where he graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Mass Communications.

For as long as he can remember, Steve has loved to come up with creative and far-fetched stories. In 2011 Steve finished his first novel, a work of historical fiction. He wrote "Port of Errors" in just three months. However, it took him ten years of research, editing and putting the missing pieces together.  In 2012 Steve wrote a second novel, the first in a series of four. But this one is a YA paranormal fantasy. The title, at first, was "The Son of Nicholas Namely", but Steve soon changed its name to "Scapemaker", which is also the name of the series. As of January 2013, the outline for the second book in the series was completed.

Steve loves photography. He shot weddings for a few years, but loves wildlife and landscape; he also loves volleyball and hiking; he has a mountain bike, but never rides it; finally, he is a sad self-indulgent, fanatically addicted big screen movie junkie.

Author Links
Goodreads
Blog

Giveaway: Five (5) ebook copies of Scapemaker. Five Winners!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, March 16, 2013

No Joke April Fools Giveaway


No Joke - Win Big April Fools Giveaway
Kindle Fire HD 7" Giveaway



The winner will have the option of receiving a 7" Kindle Fire HD (US Only)


Or $199 Amazon.com Gift Card (International)


Or $199 in Paypal Cash (International)






Sponsoring Authors


The Breeders by Katie French

"The Breeders is a YA dystopian read that's as gritty and dark as the cover and title suggest. It takes a look at how society might devolve if females were commodities: bought, sold, stolen, and traded to keep the dwindling human race going. Frightening concept. I loved it." --A.G. Henley, author of The Scourge








Dissidence by Jamie Canosa

"An amazingly snarky protagonist, two hot boys, a mass rebellion, and an ending that will blow your mind are the perfect ingredients that will make Dissidence the next big thing in YA." --Beth, YA Sisterhood








The Moon Dwellers and Fire Country 
by David Estes

“Fire Country is an epic start to the Country saga and left me with my heart pounding and totally breathless. Phenomenal" --K-booksxo.blogspot.com








Blue Hearts of Mars by Nicole Grotepas

Love between humans and androids is forbidden, but that doesn't mean it doesn't happen...










The Tale of Mally Biddle by M.L. LeGette

"To say I loved this book is an understatement." --April Holgate













Terra by Gretchen Powell

"This could be your world... but it's definitely Terra's, and she navigates it with determination, and a longing for answers that makes her story engrossing and entertaining." -- abookobsession.com








After the Fear by Rosanne Rivers


"The book is just breathtaking from the moment you start till the moment you put it down." -- Amazon review









Entanglement by Dan Rix

A YA Dystopian Romance where every human is born with a soulmate, whom they meet on their 18th birthday...and the one boy who's the exception.










daynight by Megan Thomason

“Sure to win over YA readers looking for a dangerous, dystopian adventure story” --Kirkus Reviews
 “Gripping; page-turner” --BlueInk Review (starred review)








Fields of Elysium by A.B. Whelan

"The novel's take on otherworldly travel is a compelling one, and the romantic plot will likely appeal to Twilight fans." - Kirkus Reviews







Giveaway Details
1 winner will receive their choice of a Kindle Fire HD (US Only), $199 Amazon Gift Card or $199 in Paypal Cash (International).
Ends 4/15/13

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader, Not A Writer http://iamareader.com and sponsored by the participating authors. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, March 15, 2013

Book Tour Plus Giveaway: Aura by Rebecca Lynn Talley

Tour Schedule
Aura

"I half-turned to her and shrugged, still processing what I'd seen, or at least what I thought I'd seen, in Ms. Neal's eyes—like they weren't hers. Obviously, they were her eyes, but it looked like she'd plucked them from someone else's head. A dead someone else's head."

In the fight between good and evil, Light is your only weapon.

Crystal Scott finally feels like a normal teenager. She has a lead in the high school play, a best friend, and a gorgeous boyfriend. With prom only a few days away, Crystal’s ordinary life seems perfect.

Endowed with great Light because of her virtuous choices and her inherent gifts, Crystal’s aura has become visible to those with the ability to see auras. Unfortunately, her power has also attracted the attention of demons intent on destroying all Light.

When Vincent Crandall, the human host for a powerful demon, discovers that Crystal’s Light is strong enough to disrupt the connection between demons and their hosts, he realizes she may be able to sever the connection altogether. Determined to stop her from interfering with his plans to rule the world, he sends operatives to neutralize her Light.

After the operatives fail to disable Crystal, Vincent decides he must harness her power for himself. He kidnaps her parents, and Crystal is thrust into battle against a demon army she didn’t even know existed. With the help of a mysterious young man and his mother, Crystal must learn to use the power within her before Vincent kills her parents and exploits her Light.

Goodreads * Amazon


Excerpt #6
Erin walked down the hall so I strolled over to the parking lot only to find the reporter guy waiting by my car. As I got closer, my pulse quickened. I’d never been interviewed before, and the idea terrified me—I didn’t want to sound like a loser.
He stood straighter when he noticed me. “Hi.” His voice was like warm honey.
“Hi.”
“I’m Alec.”
I gave a slight nod. “Crystal.”
We stood in silence for a few moments. I tried to persuade my nerves to settle down, but they sizzled throughout my body. I mentally yelled at myself for noticing how attractive he was in his dark jeans and gray t-shirt. A t-shirt that hugged his biceps. And his pecs.
I tilted my head to the right. “This is my car.”
He smiled and my stomach flipped. “I know. I wanted to meet you.”
I cleared my throat. “For your article on the play? You’re a reporter for the school paper, right?”
“Um, yeah.” He jerked his head to the side and knocked his wavy, black hair away from his forehead.
“Is that why you’ve been following me?” I didn’t want to stare, but I’d never seen such blue eyes before. Cobalt blue. And there was more. His eyes were so clear, so full of depth. Mesmerizing.
“I wondered if we could talk for a little while.”
I tore my gaze from his and glanced at my watch. “Right now?” I told my heart to calm down—after all, he was a reporter. That was all. Whatever I felt was nerves, nothing else.  Definitely not attraction. At. All.
“If now works for you.”
He peered at me, as if searching my soul. His eyes were hypnotic. So much so that I didn’t notice when someone walked up.
“What’s going on here?” Nate demanded.
I took a few steps back, trying to distance myself from Alec and his eyes, dark lashes, strong jaw, and full lips. Especially the full lips. His lips? What am I thinking? Why am I noticing this guy at all? Focus on Nate—my boyfriend. My. Boyfriend.  I turned to face Nate.
“Nothing.” My voice sounded weak.
Nate moved toward Alec. “Doesn’t look like nothing.” Alec didn’t step back, even though Nate was a few inches taller and more intimidating with his narrowed eyes and clenched jaw.
I pulled at Nate’s arm. “It’s nothing. He’s a reporter from the school paper. He wants to interview me about the play.” Nate’s jealousy fascinated me. I’d never seen him, or any other guy, act this way over me. Of course, it wasn’t like guys had ever flocked to me. A gangly, awkward, invisible girl wasn’t exactly a guy magnet. And yet, here were two guys arguing about talking to me. Me. So weird.
Nate looked Alec up and down. “The school paper? Is that right?”
Alec nodded, keeping his gaze fixed on Nate. Unflinching. “I wanted to talk to her for a few minutes, if you don’t mind.” Sarcasm lingered over his words.
Nate frowned. “We have plans.”
“We do?” I asked.
“Yeah.” He didn’t even glance at me.
“I must’ve forgotten.” I gave a faint smile. We had no plans, but I didn’t want to embarrass Nate in front of Alec by saying so. I felt like a useless ragdoll tossed between two snarling dogs, unable to do anything but watch.
Nate stepped next to me and glued himself to my side. “She’ll have to talk to you later.”
“Is that what you want to do?” Alec asked me.
I swallowed hard, trying to keep my gaze away from his eyes. “Yeah.”
“You got a problem with your hearing?” Nate snapped. I could see a vein starting to bulge in his neck, and I was scared he might punch Alec. And for no good reason. What was going on? With Nate? With the Alec guy? Was I in an alternate reality?
Alec glared at Nate without blinking.
“I can answer your questions later,” I said, hoping Nate would back down and we could leave. I hated scenes—especially when I didn’t even understand why there was a scene at all.
“When?” Alec’s gaze captured mine, and time stopped for a moment. My cheeks throbbed. I wanted to look away, but I was powerless to do anything but stare at him.
“Crystal?” Nate said, breaking the spell.
I shifted my attention back to him. “It’s only an interview, Nate. No big deal. Right?” I said, refusing to chance interlocking my eyes with Alec’s again.
“Right.” Alec’s voice slid into my ears, warming them.
I yanked at Nate’s arm. “Come on.”
“I don’t like this,” Nate said as we walked toward his truck
“You’re overreacting.” I noted the irony of our reversed roles—I was the reigning queen of overreactions.
“And you actually believe everyone only has good intentions. That guy’s after you.”
I reached up and touched Nate’s cheek. “He’s doing an article. Nothing else. No need to worry.” I tried to convince myself of the same thing, but the crackling at the edge of my mind told me there was much more.
I followed Nate toward his truck, but couldn’t help glancing over my shoulder. Alec was still watching us.

Author Rebecca Lynn Talley

Rebecca Lynn Talley grew up in the gorgeous seaside city of Santa Barbara, CA. She met, and married, her husband, Del, while attending Brigham Young University. She graduated from BYU with a degree in Communications. She currently lives in rural Colorado on a small ranch with a dog, too many cats to count, and a herd of goats. She and Del are the proud parents of ten wildly-creative, multi-talented children.

Rebecca is the author of a children's picture book, Grasshopper Pie (WindRiver 2003), a children's chapter book, Gabby's Secret (DuBon Publishing 2011), four novels, Heaven Scent (CFI 2008), Altared Plans (CFI 2009), The Upside of Down (CFI 2011), and Aura (DuBon Publishing 2012). She has also authored numerous children's stories and articles for both print and online magazines.

When she isn’t writing, Rebecca loves to date her husband, play with her kids, swim in the ocean, and dance to disco music while she cleans the house. She has folded at least one million loads of laundry, baked hundreds of batches of chocolate chip cookies, and eaten 5,478 gallons of ice cream.

Reviews

This YA urban fantasy is fantastic! The story grabbed me from the start and kept me enthralled until the end! I love books that keep me thinking about the characters and events and possibilities even after putting them down...Aura is one of those books! Rebecca Lynn Talley has created characters you care about in a world begging for the special gifts they possess. I love the premise of Aura and imagine I'll be enjoying many more Light vs. Demon novels in the future....at least I hope there are more to come!
~KindleQueen

I loved the clasic good VS evil in Aura. I loved that Crystal made the conscious choice to be good inspite of feelings and doubts. I also loved the idea of demons posessing somone who had made dark choices, or greedy bargains. The book is clean and well handled inspite of the serious subject matter.Well done.
~C. Michelle Jefferies

This is one of those books that you hope will become widespread enough to make a positive impact in this world. Personally, I think this is a book every teenager should read and I will definitely be passing it along to my own kids. Thank you, Rebecca, for writing a beautiful story with a wonderful message! I hope you keep at it because now I want a sequel!
~Rachael Anderson

Aura sucked me in from the first page. The book is intense and well-written. I loved that Crystal is innocent and makes a conscious choice to stay that way in the face of intense pressure. I would recommend Aura to young adults on up.
~Cami Checketts

Wonderful, wonderful message. Probably the most solid moral message I’ve ever read in contemporary literature, but without being too heavy or feeling like a lecture. You could almost look at it like an allegory, I think, representing real life with fictional symbols. I’m trying to explain without giving anything away, and I think I’m doing a bad job. Anyway, I have four boys, but if I had a girl, I would definitely have her read it. The story is imaginative and creative, Crystal is a strong but believable heroine, caught up in high school cares and not realizing her own potential or the battle that is waged around and for her. I thought at times it was a bit predictable, and that the first half of the book drug a little. It probably could have been told quicker or perhaps made a little more interesting. But all in all, I enjoyed it. The story kept me going and the characters were sweet and compelling.
~May Abbey

Wow! I got this book for free and LOVED it! I can't wait to read any follow up books! (There WILL be follow up books, right?) In this story Crystal is full of light, thanks to making good choices, and she has to figure out how to keep the light in the midst of high school where temptation runs rampant and where she just wants to be an average girl! I like that things never went too far, and I felt like it was very well-written, with rounded out characters!
~Tamera Westhoff

Blog Tour Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 3.21.13

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader, Not A Writer http://iamareader.com and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book PROMO Blitz: After the Ending by Lindsey Fairleigh and Lindsey Pogue


After the Ending
Lindsey Fairleigh and Lindsey Pogue
Sci-Fi / Dystopian
Date Published: 2/22/13


The Virus spread. Billions died. The Ending began. We may have survived the apocalypse, but the Virus changed us.
When people started getting sick, “they” thought it was just the flu. My roommate, my boyfriend, my family…they’re all gone now. I got sick too. I should have died with them—with the rest of the world—but I didn’t. I thought witnessing the human population almost disappear off the face of the earth was the craziest thing I’d ever experience. I was so wrong. My name is Dani O’Connor, I’m twenty-six-years-old, and I survived The Ending.
The Virus changed everything. The world I knew is gone, and life is backwards. We’ve all had to start over. I’ve been stripped of my home, my dreams…all that is me. I’m someone else now— broken and changed. Other survivors’ memories and emotions haunt me. They invade my mind until I can no longer separate them from my own. I won’t let them consume me. I can’t. My name is Zoe Cartwright, I’m twenty-six-years-old, and I survived The Ending.
We’ve been inseparable for most of our lives, and now our friendship is all we have left. The aftermath of the Virus has stranded us on opposite sides of the United States. Trusting strangers, making sacrifices, killing—we’ll do anything to reach one another. Fear and pain may be unavoidable, but we’re strong…we’re survivors. But to continue surviving in this unfamiliar world plagued by Crazies and strange new abilities, we have to adapt. We have to evolve.

EXCERPT

Looking around apprehensively, I made my way toward the convenience store in hopes of finding a bathroom. The vacant world around me was eerily silent. All I could hear was the creaking of a giant wooden billboard being assaulted by the wind. How long has it been since anyone was here? Through the dark windows I saw a bathroom sign that looked promising, but I couldn’t bring myself to enter. I wonder if it’s safe…

As I stood outside of the store, I noticed a newspaper box still filled with papers. I leaned closer. The headline read, BILLIONS DEAD, and the paper was dated December 9, right before everything had started to shut down. I inserted a quarter and snatched out a paper. Scanning its contents, my mouth grew dry and my body stiffened.

…the H1N1/12 pandemic…
…looting and riotous outbreaks everywhere…
…end of civilization as we know it…
…survivors losing their minds…
…governments can’t control…
…the Apocalypse…

The newspaper slipped from between my fingers. Frozen in place, I was suffocated by the reality of our situation.
This isn’t going away.
The world ended. Thinking of the strange feelings I’d been experiencing, I once again questioned my own sanity. My thoughts were too loud to silence. My heart thudded, and I couldn’t swallow the lump in my throat. Looking out into the abandoned world around me, I realized how alone we really were. I bent down to reclaim the paper and turned on my heels to head back toward the truck, completely awestruck as the words I’d read replayed in my mind. Each was a reminder that the only world I’d ever known had ended.


Author Bio:

Lindsey Fairleigh lives her life with one foot in a book—as long as that book transports her to a magical world or bends the rules of science. Her novels, from post-apocalyptic to time travel and historical fantasy, always offer up a hearty dose of unreality, along with plenty of adventure and romance. When she’s not working on her next novel, Lindsey spends her time reading and trying out new recipes in the kitchen. She lives in the Napa Valley with her loving husband and confused cats.
Lindsey Pogue has always been a little creative. As a child she established a bug hospital on her elementary school soccer field, compiled books of collages as a teenager, and as an adult, expresses herself through writing. Her novels are inspired by her observations of the world around her—whether she’s traveling, people watching, or hiking. When not plotting her next storyline or dreaming up new, brooding characters, Lindsey’s wrapped in blankets watching her favorite action flicks or going on road trips with her own leading man.




Buy Links
Kindle book on Amazon *Kindle Version will be FREE 3/15 - 3/17*

Reading Addiction Blog Tours

Book Spotlight Plus Giveaway Alert: Unbroken (Cedar Cove #1) by Melody Grace

About the Book
Title: Unbroken
Series: Cedar Cove #1
Author: Melody Grace
Genre: New Adult Contemporary
Synopsis: "Mom always told me there are two kinds of love in this world: the steady breeze, and the hurricane. Emerson Ray was my hurricane…"

Juliet McKenzie was an innocent eighteen-year old when she spent the summer in Cedar Cove—and fell head over heels in love with Emerson. Complicated, intense Emerson, the local bad boy. His blue eyes hid dark secrets, and just one touch could set Juliet ablaze. Their love was demanding and all-consuming, but when summer ended, tragedy tore them apart. Juliet swore she’d never go back, and she’s kept that promise… Until now.

Four years later, Juliet’s done her best to rebuild the wreckage of her shattered life. She’s got a great boyfriend, and a steady job planned after she graduates. Returning to Cedar Cove to pack up her family’s beach house to prepare it for sale, Juliet is determined that nothing will stand in the way of her future. But one look from Emerson, and all her old desire comes flooding back. He let her go once, but this time, he’s not giving up without a fight. And Emerson fights dirty.

A heartbreaking history. An unstoppable passion. Torn between her past and future, Juliet struggles to separate love from desire. But will they find a way to overcome their tragic secrets—together? And after so much damage has been done, can a love remain unbroken? 

*This book contains adult situations and explicit content.*



“Looking back, I wonder if mom saw it in my eyes: the storm clouds gathering, the dry crackle of electricity in the air. But it was already too late. No warning sirens were going to save me. I guess you never really know the danger, not until you’re the one left, huddled on the ground, surrounded by the pieces of your broken heart.” 
― Melody GraceUnbroken


About the Author
Melody Grace
I'm 27, and new SoCal transplant. Author, book-lover, and new adult romance junkie! My sexy, heart-felt novel UNBROKEN will be released in March 2013, so stay tuned for steamy snippets and swag...


Giveaway located here at Reader Girls

I think it looks and sounds great, what do you guys think?

Monday, March 11, 2013

The Transcend Time Saga: Complete Boxed Set


Straight from Michelle Madow's blog:


The Transcend Time Saga is available as an e-BUNDLE DEAL!


Now you can get all three parts of the Transcend Time Saga: Remembrance, Vengeance, and Timeless, bundled together for only $3.99! If you've had the series on your to-read list, or if you're just hearing about it now, this is a great way to read the entire series at once. It's a deal you won't want to pass up!
Purchase the Transcend Time Bundle
Kindle | Kobo | Nook ]

The price of the e-version of Timeless has also lowered from $4.99 to $2.99. 

Here is what reviewers have said about the Transcend Time Saga:

"The Transcend Time Saga is a worthy rival of modern fairy-tales. It has an essence of magic and spark that captivates you!" -Becky's Barmy Book Blog

"The Transcend Time Saga is fabulous, with marvelous characters and intriguing plots." -Sparkles and Lightning

"Michelle's writing is quick, light, and entertaining ... if you want a feel-good, fairy tale read, the Transcend Time Saga is for you!" -Misty D, Goodreads Review


REMEMBRANCE
Lizzie Davenport has been reincarnated from Regency Era, England ... but she doesn't know it yet.

Then Drew Carmichael transfers into Lizzie's high school, and she feels a connection to him, almost like she knows him. She can't stop thinking about him, but whenever she tries talking with him about the mysteries behind her feelings, he makes it clear that he wants nothing to do with her. Reaching him is even more difficult because she has a boyfriend, Jeremy, who has started to become full of himself after being elected co-captain of the varsity soccer team, and her flirtatious best friend Chelsea starts dating Drew soon after his arrival. So why can't she get him out of her mind?

Even though Lizzie knows she should let go of her fascination with Drew, fighting fate isn't going to be easy.

Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | iBookstore | Kobo 


VENGEANCE
How far would you go to get revenge?

When Chelsea Givens discovered that her ex-boyfriend Drew dumped her to be with her former best friend Lizzie, she'd never felt so betrayed in her life. Then her new friend Shannon tells her she can help set things right. Chelsea's willing to listen, but what Shannon wants her to believe -- that she shared a past life with Drew -- is impossible. And what she wants her to do to get him back ... well, it's downright crazy.

Could Shannon be telling the truth? And if she is, what lengths will Chelsea go if it means making Lizzie pay?

Vengeance is the short story that bridges Remembrance and Timeless.

Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | iBookstore | Kobo


TIMELESS
It's a race against time.

Strange things keep happening to Lizzie. Things that are omens of darkness to come. A curse has doomed her to die an early death, just as she did in her past life. To make matters worse, even if she can figure out who cast the curse, it's irreversible. There's only one option left for her to save herself. It's crazier than anything she's heard yet, and to do it, she'll need Drew and Chelsea's help.

Because to make things right, they must go back to when it all began ... and Lizzie discovers that the final events in her past life were more sinister than she ever imagined.

Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | iBookstore | Kobo