Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Book Blitz: Bad For You (Fallen Star Series, #4) by Candy J. Starr + Giveaway

Bad For You
Candy J. Starr
(Fallen Star Series, #4)
Publication date: October 3rd 2016
Genres: New Adult, Romance
I’d loved Devon forever, from the front row of his concerts. So, when fate gives me the chance to be his fake girlfriend for three months, I know I can make that relationship real. As I get to know Devon though, I realise how big the gap is between his image and reality. I loved Devon the rock star but could I love Devon the man?
I was in love with a ghost, the memory of a lost love. Julie. When she died, my heart had been buried with her. I had sex with a lot of woman but they were gone before the condom came off my cock. Then my dirt bag manager had the stupidest idea ever: a fake girlfriend to save my reputation. I played along to keep my fans happy but this fake girlfriend is unlike any woman I’ve met before.
If you like fake girlfriend romances, dirty rockers and stories of redemption, you’ll love Bad for You.
“You’re drooling,” he said. He pursed his lips as he looked at me but his eyes sparkled. He was amused.
“Am not.”
“Oh, you totally are. And I find it offensive when a woman drools over something that’s not me.”
I laughed. I’d drool over him plenty. Now we would have dinner together and everything would be perfect. My skin prickled with his closeness and my body was on hyper alert. Having his gaze locked on me was a fantasy come true. I wanted to freeze his moment, maybe put it in one of those snow globes. Just Devon and I, so close that our bodies almost touched in his now-clean kitchen. I wondered if he’d kiss me.
“Do you want to fuck me?” he said, his words a challenge and the look in his eyes enough to make me break out into a cold sweat.
“Um… ah… no!”
“You lie.”
Of course I was lying but I couldn’t blatantly say to him that I wanted nothing more for him to throw me on my back and rip my panties off me. That would be the best possible outcome right now because my panties were getting wetter every minute. Was he thinking about fucking me? Was that why he asked? I should say yes. Embrace this opportunity, and Devon, with both hands. My whole body burnt. I couldn’t breathe.
“Good,” he said, before I could answer him. “Because this arrangement is just business.”

Author Bio:
Candy J. Starr used to be a band manager until she realised that the band she managed was so lacking in charisma that they actually sucked the charisma out of any room they played. “Screw you,” she said, leaving them to wallow in obscurity – totally forgetting that they owed her big bucks for video equipment hire.
Candy has filmed and interviewed some big names in the rock business, and a lot of small ones. She’s seen the dirty little secrets that go on in the back rooms of band venues. She’s seen the ugly side of rock and the very pretty one.
But, of course, everything she writes is fiction.


Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Book Blitz: Blood of Stars and Gods (Stars and Souls, #2) by Melissa Petreshock+ Giveaway

Blood Of Stars And Gods
Melissa Petreshock
(Stars and Souls #2)
Published by: Swoon Romance
Publication date: October 4th 2016
Genres: Fantasy, New Adult
Forever does not go on unchanged.
Caitriona Hayden’s destiny as the Dracopraesi dragon’s North Star is no clearer to her than it was weeks ago. However, Cait’s eternal future seems a minor concern while the vengeful elves continue taunting the dragons, now using violence against the human population in their desire for war.
Battles of war aren’t the only ones fought.
King Corrin struggles to make peace with his coming end, and as his family bonds heal, stronger relationships and alliances form among Cait and her dragons. Theo may have won her heart, but Oliver fills a void long left by the passing of her uncle, and each dragon is a part of Cait’s family.
But a darkness bleeds through to change their world.
When faced with decisions of life and death, Cait, Theo, and demigod Dante must choose unpredictable paths, chance outcomes of eternal consequences, and make dubious promises. As Cait displays unexpected abilities, complications arise, more details of her destiny are revealed, and she discovers the inherent risks of fearing change.
Every era has a beginning and an end. There are things in the world no one is meant to stop.
BLOOD OF STARS AND GODS is book two in the exciting Stars and Souls trilogy, sequel to Amazon #1 Contemporary Fantasy: FIRE OF STARS AND DRAGONS!
*Cait POV*
“Oliver, I’d rather you not go alone,” I tell him, pulling away from Theo to approach the towering First Brother of the House of Pendragon, who looks more like a lost child than the most respected dragon of their house’s brotherhood. “At least, let Liam keep you company, even if he doesn’t stay too close.” Taking Oliver’s hand, I squeeze it, and he reaches down to wrap his arm around my shoulders, pulling me closer. After his little ‘catnip’ talk with me, I understand somewhat better why the dragons enjoy my nearness, the soothing effect within my blood, what makes me their North Star has, the irrefutable draw I have, and the danger I’m in. “Just be safe. I may have several of you hanging around, but that doesn’t mean I want to lose any of you.” Abnormal as it may be, this dysfunctional family we’ve become is all I have that matters. The way I hold his hand tightly for a moment longer, I’m sure he understands what I said goes, at least, double for him.
Nodding, he gestures to Liam, and the two head out the balcony doors, quickly shifting, taking to the sky in one fluid motion. “Well, it seems the second I return, everyone has somewhere else to be.” Claaron smirks, and I just shake my head. “I suppose with Clifford down, I should go check the security cameras. He’d rather have lost his arm completely than have anything happen to his dearest techy toys and gadgets.”
As soon as he’s gone, Theo looks around the empty living room. “Alone with my love. Why does it seem this has not happened in far too long?”
Returning to his side, letting my head fall against his chest as he engulfs me in his arms, I sigh. “Because it hasn’t. We’re never alone. Hell, I can barely walk through my own home without tripping over a dragon.”

Author Bio:
Romance author Melissa A. Petreshock lives in the Greater Atlanta area, writing whatever strikes her fancy and subsisting on unnatural doses of coffee, sarcasm, and music. Spending most of her time weaving reality and imagination into fantastical romantic tales, Mel often loses track of reality and is admittedly more than a tad eccentric.
Look for future works in the Stars and Souls Trilogy as well as additional projects of contemporary romance and whatever else the muse sends Mel's way..


Book Blitz: Dawn of the Vie (Immortal Aliens, #1) by Laura Diamond + Giveaway

Dawn of the Vie
Laura Diamond
(Immortal Aliens, #1)
Published by: Curiosity Quills Press
Publication date: October 3rd 2016
Genres: Dystopian, Science Fiction, Young Adult
Since their Arrival less than 30 years ago, immortal Vie rule the planet like the super-predators they are. Enslaved humans are their servants…their entertainment…and their food. Anemies—humans with various types of anemia—are simply exterminated. Their nutritionally deficient blood is useless to the Vie.
Or so it’s thought…
Alex, an Elite Vie, is a bit of a Renaissance Alien. Part scientist, part Raid Specialist, part drug addict, he knows Anemie blood is valuable. Rather than blindly carrying out his boss’s kill order, he convinces some colleagues to spare a few Anemies, not only for study, but also to reserve a secret stock.
The more Anemie blood Alex drinks, the more he slips into delusion, and the more his double life threatens to crumble. But quitting Anemie blood is not an option. Every Anemie has their own personal flavor. Each gives a unique high.
When Alex takes a hit of Justin’s blood, his hallucinations bleed into reality…
Anemie Justin knows his little sister, Sammie, and he are living past their expiration dates. It becomes a guarantee when they’re bitten by a Vie named Alex during a raid. (The bite is fatal, thanks to a toxin carried in Vie saliva.) Alex adds insult to injury by promising Justin a second chance—an antidote in exchange for agreeing to be a lab rat.
And a mule…of his own blood.
When Justin says no, Alex takes off with Sammie.
All Justin has to do is find them, beat Alex, and cure himself and Sammie. All he has is a stake and serious lack of self-preservation.
No problem.
Alex wants Justin’s blood.
Justin wants his sister back.
I hated afternoons the most. Soon after came darkness—the time when a raiding squad could snatch you out of bed and drain all the blood from your body. It was amazing that any Anemies survived with the extermination campaign ridding the world of us red blood cell-deficient freaks.
I gently squeezed my sister’s hand to make sure she kept up. Dirt caked under her fingernails like it caked under mine. The cuff of her torn sleeve had stains like mine. Her pant cuffs were rolled up six times… also like mine. A younger version of me—mouthiness and all—in girl form. Unlike me, Sammie tended to dawdle, and since we held onto the last rung of the society ladder by the tips of our fingers, giving in to distraction could get us hurt—or killed.
My gaze jumped to the pale, indifferent sky then jittered to the partially constructed biodome edge as I walked. Large, clear panels filled the metal framework in a beehive of hexagons. Eventually, the damn thing would cover the entire city, including the river surrounding the island and part of the ocean capping the south side. The project had been progressing since before I was born.
Once the construction workers completed the biodome, Vie wouldn’t have to fear the destructive UV rays of our sun and could wander freely during the day. We’d have no safe period whatsoever. Vie could get us any time.

Author Bio:
Laura Diamond is a board certified psychiatrist currently specializing in emergency psychiatry. She is also an author of all things young adult—both contemporary and paranormal. An avid fan of sci-fi, fantasy, and anything magical, she thrives on quirk, her lucid dreams, and coffee. When she’s not working or writing, she can be found sniffing books and drinking a latte at the bookstore or at home pondering renovations on her 225 year old fixer upper, all while obeying her feline overlords, of course.


Monday, October 3, 2016

Cover Reveal: Aequus (The Royal Protector Academy, #2) by Randi Cooley Wilson

Randi Cooley Wilson
(The Royal Protector Academy #2)
Publication date: March 30th 2017
Genres: Fantasy, New Adult, Paranormal
Serenity is being with the one you love.
Despair is being kept apart.
After the rain comes the war.
What if the person you were meant to be with could never be yours? For Serena St. Michel and Tristan Gallagher, this is reality. Tristan has accepted his impending nuptials. He’s returned to his realm and his betrothed. Their unification will create peace. Serena is still struggling with her protector’s choice. With a firm resolve, she will forsake her own future in order to save him. Their love will trigger an ancient war. Can Serena and Tristan rewrite their desitinies? Or will the Vergina Sun prophecy be fulfilled, and the lovers fall to fate?
Welcome back to the Royal Protector Academy.
Aequus if the second novel in the Royal Protector Academy Series. This dangerously exciting and darkly romantic tale will take your breath away. It can be read as a standalone trilogy, or after the bestselling Revelation series. Intended for mature readers 18+ due to language, mild violence, and sexual situations.
The Royal Protector Academy novels are a serial trilogy meant to be read in order.
Vernal (Book #1)
Aequus (Book #2)
Nox (Book #3)

Author Bio:
Randi Cooley Wilson is an author of paranormal, urban fantasy and contemporary romance books. Randi makes stuff up, devours romance books, drinks lots of coffee, prefers champagne, and has a slight addiction to bracelets. She currently resides in Massachusetts with her daughter and husband. For more information visit:


Book Blitz: Marker of Hope (Creatura, #3) by Nely Cab + Giveaway

Marker of Hope
Nely Cab
(Creatura #3)
Published by: Clean Teen Publishing
Publication date: October 3rd 2016
Genres: Paranormal Romance, Young Adult
Who will save her from herself?
Upon her return from Greece with three new friends and a broken heart, Isis’ hunger for human flesh is stronger than ever. She’s a miserable mess after losing David following her betrayal. Her mutation into Creatura is all but over when she receives the surprise of her life, compelling her to seek out David’s family. Only, they’ve broken all ties with her, and she doesn’t know how to reach them.
Turpis, the demonic beings that attacked Isis in Greece, have tracked her whereabouts. Now, in order to fend for her life, Isis must join forces with deities she doesn’t trust.
Is Isis truly the Marker of Hope as she’s believed to be, or will she lose the battle to her starving inner beast and demons, obliterating humankind from existence? Find out in the epic finale of the best-selling CREATURA SERIES.
The Hunger
“A lot’s happened since you decided to shut down and wallow in self-pity. You’ve been impossible to talk to, and I’ve been bored out of my mind. I thought we came here because we were going to figure things out. What happened to ‘I’m going to save the people I love’? Did you just feed me that bull so I’d agree to come with you?”
“You know that’s not true. I meant it.”
“Then what’s the hold up?” Galilea’s irritated face turned a subtle shade of pink. Her pulse quickened just the slightest bit.
I was surprised at how much my senses had developed. Heighted. Months ago, I wouldn’t have noticed any of this, but now, I could even smell the natural notes of musk on her skin. I felt my mouth water. Sometimes, I liked that my new superhuman senses gave me insight to peoples’ moods and emotions. Most of the time, they were waiting for me to let my guard down so the beast could take over.
“Galilea.” I closed my eyes. “I’m hungry.”
“You can’t just change the subject. You do it all the time. I’m tired of it.”
“I’m not changing the subject. I’m trying to tell you I don’t know how much longer I’ll be able to control myself. How am I supposed to save anyone when I want to rip out their guts?”

Author Bio:
Nely Cab is a Writer of stuff, a Master Coffee Drinker, a Food Maker & Eater, an Imaginary World Conqueror, and an Air Breather. She talks to herself—a lot—in her South Texas home while she plots stories about fantasy worlds and sips coffee from a pitcher. She’s known for cooking far too much food and has a tendency to overdo…well, everything. It is rumored that she is fabulous. Nely Cab is the best-selling author of the Creatura series.


Friday, September 30, 2016

Cover Reveal: Shadows of the Forest by Emma Michaels

Shadows of the Forest
Emma Michaels
Publication date: November 5th 2016
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult
Everyone is dying to live in the Shadows of the Forest.
They gave me three rules to follow in exchange for my brother’s life:
1. Do not enter the West Wing;
2. Do not go outside after darkness falls; and
3. There is only one exit; The Gates.

This is what happened when I broke them…

Author Bio:
Emma Michaels is the award winning author of the Society of Feathers series with over 15 publications under her belt. With a love for all things story-telling this bibliophile plans to take over the world one cup of coffee at a time. A rule breaker who isn’t afraid to have uncommon opinions she is an avid lover of mathematics and stand out fiction which transcends both its genre and format whether books, games, movies, or otherwise. A good story is a good story. When she isn’t online she is out dancing in the Washington rain or seeking new adventures.


Book Bundle Blitz: Random Series Mega Bundle (The Random Series, #1-8) by Julia Kent + Giveaway

Random Series Mega Bundle
Julia Kent
(The Random Series, #1-8)
Publication date: August 3rd 2016
Genres: Comedy, New Adult, Romance
From New York Times bestselling author Julia Kent comes a very special sale. Regular price $25.99!
Darla’s not the type to pick up hitchhikers on the turnpike in rural Ohio — especially naked ones. She also didn’t plan to have her first book become a New York Times and USA Today bestseller, and turn into eight books of heart, heat, hilarity and crazy comedy mixed in with wild, deep romance that lasts and lasts…
The Random Series giant boxed set contains the first 8 books in the Random series, a bestselling saga that defies categorization. Romantic comedy, heart-stopping drama, unconventional sensuality, rock star gods, mousy librarians with quite a nightstand drawer stash, a mother who is addicted to sweepstakes winnings, sugar-free gummy bears that cause a CDC scare, and a chicken running for president (who probably polls better than any of the current choices)…you won’t find another book series quite as “random” as this.
Save when you buy this omnibus, and sink into a half a million words of fun and love.
This boxed set contains:
Random Acts of Crazy (Book 1)
Random Acts of Trust (Book 2)
Random Acts of Fantasy (Book 3)
Random Acts of Hope (Book 4)
Randomly Ever After: Sam and Amy (Book 5)
Random Acts of Love (Book 6)
Random on Tour: Los Angeles (Book 7)
Merry Random Christmas (Book 8)
The last time I saw Sam was four and a half years ago at the qualifiers for the National Debate Tournament. He was from a neighboring school and I’d seen him since freshman year at different speech tournaments, every Saturday, from the end of October through March with few exceptions. I had a sense of who he was from the start. He was Lincoln-Douglas debate all the way, baby. Smart, determined, and turning from a silent geek into one hell of a hot guy by the time we were seniors.
The funny part was he didn’t know it.
The awesome part was that was what drew me to him.
He wasn’t awkward, like the other guys. Sam was so self-contained and knew himself so deeply that he didn’t need to talk about it, show off, or prove his manhood. Talking to Sam could be torture. Catching him in the halls, in the cafeteria with his group from his high school, and me with my group from their rival, we intersected enough to hang out. Over ice cream bars and the occasional cup of coffee by our senior year, there was an accumulation of just enough conversations for me to decide that I wasn’t crazy and that there was a spark of interest there.
What happened to confirm that was burned into my brain, the second strongest memory of my life.
I lost one of the most intense debates of my career two weeks before qualifiers, and Sam found me in a corner of the enormous high school auditorium. I was trying to cry quietly, and mostly not succeeding. He just found me—that’s all. He didn’t lord over the fact that he placed first in the tournament that day, to my third. He didn’t try to say all the right words that everyone thought were kind, and considerate, and comforting, and helpful.
He didn’t stumble or say “I’m sorry.” He just walked up and stopped a few feet away from me, his brow lowering with a frown of recognition, and then did something so perfect it makes me ache to this day. Decisively, step by step, he closed the gap and just put his arms around me.
Tucked my cheek into his chest and wound one arm around my waist, the other around my shoulders, rested his head on my hair, and held me.
I would give anything to go back to that moment in the auditorium, with its cracked wood seats and its shabby, threadbare carpet, its smell of lemony bleach, to feel again how Sam filled all my senses. My ear against the wool of his suit, his arms wrapped around me like a cocoon of understanding. His aftershave, the rasp of his cheek against my ear. Sam created a world for me in that one moment, a safe world where I could cry. A world where I fell in love.
What I didn’t know then was that two weeks later at the national qualifier tournament, I would dismantle that world, atom by atom, molecule by molecule, completely unaware that I was doing it at the time.

Author Bio:
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Julia Kent writes romantic comedy with an edge. From billionaires to BBWs to new adult rock stars, Julia finds a sensual, goofy joy in every contemporary romance she writes. Unlike Shannon from Shopping for a Billionaire, she did not meet her husband after dropping her phone in a men's room toilet (and he isn't a billionaire). She lives in New England with her husband and three sons in a household where the toilet seat is never, ever, down