Thursday, December 27, 2012

The Muse in the Fog Book Review: International Giveaway! Mid-Winters Eve Blog Hop

The Muse in the Fog Book Review: International Giveaway! Mid-Winters Eve Blog Hop: It's almost Christmas, so what a better time than now to have another giveaway! This giveaway will be apart of the Midwinter's Eve Blog Hop ... Giveaway Ends Tonight!!!

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

A Christmas Present From Michelle Madow


This Christmas, Michelle Madow has a present for YOU! She put together a "Transcend Time Bonus Packet," complete with a sneak peak of the first five chapters of Remembrance, a bonus scene for Remembrance, a deleted scene from Timeless, character interviews, and essays she's written about the series. This Bonus Packet is called Transcendence, and she is giving it away for FREE on Smashwords.

The Transcend Time Saga is about a high school student named Lizzie who has been reincarnated from Regency Era, England, but doesn’t realize it until she meets her soul mate from the past and he triggers her memories to gradually return. The series began with Remembrance (published July 25, 2011), was followed by the short story Vengeance (published December 8, 2011), and concluded with Timeless (published November 20, 2012). The series has sold a significant number of copies, and has received much praise from reviewers.


Click here to download your free copy of Transcendence!--
>https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/266571 

Waiting On Wednesday: Sweet Peril by Wendy Higgins


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

Title: Sweet Peril
Author: Wendy Higgins
Release Date: April 30, 2013
Synopsis: Anna Whitt, the daughter of a guardian angel and a demon, promised herself she’d never do the work of her father—polluting souls. She’d been naive to make such a vow. She’d been naive about a lot of things. 

Haunted by demon whisperers, Anna does whatever she can to survive, even if it means embracing her dark side and earning an unwanted reputation as her school’s party girl. Her life has never looked more bleak. And all the while there’s Kaidan Rowe, son of the Duke of Lust, plaguing her heart and mind.

When an unexpected lost message from the angels surfaces, Anna finds herself traveling the globe with Kopano, son of Wrath, in an attempt to gain support of fellow Nephilim and give them hope for the first time. It soon becomes clear that whatever freedoms Anna and the rest of the Neph are hoping to win will not be gained without a fight. Until then, Anna and Kaidan must put aside the issues between them, overcome the steamiest of temptations yet, and face the ultimate question: is loving someone worth risking their life?

What are you waiting on?

Eternal Hope Trailer Reveal

Eternal Hope  by Frankie Rose (YA Paranormal)
Series: The Hope Series #2
Publication date: October, 2012


He loves me, he loves me not, he loves me

When your friends go missing and you don’t know if they’re dead or alive; when you tie your soul to the one you love; when you kill to protect and your family suffers, there’s only one thing you can do:

Move to Montana.

Farley Hope is special. She was prophesied to kill the forebears of her bloodline- a race of cold-blooded Reavers, men who steal the souls of the living to gain power. The Quorum had counted on Farley ending her own life in the process, but when Kayden came to her aid and helped save both her and Daniel, he undid their plans. Now the Quorum are displeased, not only with Kayden, but with Farley and Daniel too. Though her father is now dead, Farley’s troubles with the Reavers are far from over. An ancient Immortal, trapped for a thousand years, wants Farley for himself, and he will stop at nothing to claim her.

With secrets that lead to anger and pain, that turn friendship to dust, the group must overcome the problems within their own circle before they have a hope of fighting off the powers that threaten their lives.




Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Waiting On Wednesday: The Goddess Inheritance by Aimee Carter


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


Title: The Goddess Inheritance
Author: Aimee Carter
Release Date: Feb. 26 2013
Synopsis: Love or life.
Henry or their child.
The end of her family or the end of the world.
Kate must choose.


During nine months of captivity, Kate Winters has survived a jealous goddess, a vengeful Titan and a pregnancy she never asked for. Now the Queen of the Gods wants her unborn child, and Kate can't stop her--until Cronus offers a deal.

In exchange for her loyalty and devotion, the King of the Titans will spare humanity and let Kate keep her child. Yet even if Kate agrees, he'll destroy Henry, her mother and the rest of the council. And if she refuses, Cronus will tear the world apart until every last god and mortal is dead.

With the fate of everyone she loves resting on her shoulders, Kate must do the impossible: find a way to defeat the most powerful being in existence, even if it costs her everything.

Even if it costs her eternity.

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Waiting On Wednesday: Boundless by Cynthia Hand

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


Title: Boundless
Author: Cynthia Hand
Release Date: January 22nd 2013
Synopsis: The past few years have held more surprises than part-angel Clara Gardner could ever have anticipated. Yet from the dizzying highs of first love, to the agonizing low of losing someone close to her, the one thing she can no longer deny is that she was never meant to live a normal life.

Since discovering the special role she plays among the other angel-bloods, Clara has been determined to protect Tucker Avery from the evil that follows her . . . even if it means breaking both their hearts. Leaving town seems like the best option, so she’s headed back to California - and so is Christian Prescott, the irresistible boy from the vision that started her on this journey in the first place.

As Clara makes her way in a world that is frighteningly new, she discovers that the fallen angel who attacked her is watching her every move. And he’s not the only one. . . . With the battle against the Black Wings looming, Clara knows she must finally fulfill her destiny. But it won’t come without sacrifices and betrayal.

In the riveting finale of the Unearthly series, Clara must decide her fate once and for all.


Why: I cannot wait for this book. I love this series! :) I can't wait to see how this series ends... I don't want it to end haha It's coming out soon!!!!...Well in ,like, a month lol

Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

Giveaway Alert: Gift Card Giveaway Hop at Cuzinlogic

Cuzinlogic is giving away a $10 Itunes gift card and a $10 Amazon gift card. Giveaway ends 11:59pm on December 17 2012. All times are Eastern Standard. Enter here now! You can jump from all the blogs on the hop to win more gift cards also!

Monday, December 10, 2012

Book Review: The Goddess Legacy by Aimee Carter

Title: The Goddess Legacy
Author: Aimée Carter
Publisher: HarlequinTEEN
Publication Date: July 31st 2012
Edition: Ebook
Source: Netgalley

Synopsis: For millennia we've caught only glimpses of the lives and loves of the gods and goddesses on Olympus. Now Aimée Carter pulls back the curtain on how they became the powerful, petty, loving and dangerous immortals that Kate Winters knows. 

Calliope/Hera represented constancy and yet had a husband who never matched her faithfulness...

Ava/Aphrodite was the goddess of love and yet commitment was a totally different deal...

Persephone was urged to marry one man, yet longed for another...

James/Hermes loved to make trouble for others-but never knew true loss before...

Henry/Hades's solitary existence had grown too wearisome to continue. But meeting Kate Winters gave him a new hope...

Five original novellas of love, loss and longing and the will to survive throughout the ages.


Rating: 4.5 out of 5


Review: I'm going to keep this review short and sweet because that is what these stories were. I loved them and Aimée Carter is one of my favorite authors. This was the perfect book to tide me over until The Goddess Inheritance comes out.My favorites had to be Henry/Hades's story and James/Hermes's story. I mean come on, who doesn't enjoy reading about an adorably troublemaker and a quiet, dark hero? 


The only downside that I had with these stories was that Ava/Aphrodite, Calliope/Hera and Persephone seemed really whiny to me. I get that Ava and Persephone going to sound a little bit like that, but I didn't expect that from Calliope. I couldn't feel any sympathy for Calliope, because it seems like everything bad that has happened to her was kind of her fault. Ava's lack of commitment kind of got to me, but I understand the whole Goddess of Love Can't Commit thing. Persephone...she just annoyed me. She was just...ugh... and her relationship with Adonis didn't seem all that healthy or good for anyone. 


Okay back to the good. The best thing about this book had to be the last part with Henry/Hades seeing Kate. I thought that it was so cute and I really enjoyed that part. I am also very, very sad that Tuck didn't make it. I think James/Hermes needed her and It was amazing what Henry/Hades did for him in the end. Tuck was my favorite of the new characters.


I recommend this SERIES to everyone that I know. I have loved Aimée Carter's series since the first one came out and I cannot wait until the next one comes out.